Today from 5:30-6:30 was one of the best hours of my life.

That sounds extremely loser-ish, I know, shouldn’t the best hour of your life be at least after 9pm? Anyway, mine was at 5:30 when the videographer/photographer from the Daily Herald arrived to make my Cook of the Week video for August 25th. I know I previously wrote that it would be in this week’s Herald, but they changed it, oh well, it’ll still appear soon enough. I had a fantastic time prepping my ingredients before he came and the entire process was super fun. Before we started shooting I was a little nervous but then I reminded myself that this is pretty much what I want to do for the rest of my life, so I better do a good job in this quasi-test drive. Then I also realized that the videographer man’s voice was almost identical to Elizabeth’s Dad’s voice. I know that may sound silly, but it was the same voice. So all I did was pretend that Elizabeth’s Dad, who I’ve known for more than 10 years,  was the videographer and my nerves were gone. I honestly loved every second of talking my way through the fudge and I hope once it’s finally online it’s not embarrassing!

The Mr. Moore voice double got me thinking about all the double people out there. If you have no idea what I’m talking about, you’re probably in the majority, but do you ever meet someone in another state or when you were away at school and feel like, o ok, you’re the “Iowa” someone and or you’re my “Westwood” someone. Well it happens to me a lot. Like I said the Mr. Moore voice-double, one of the women I work with is like my “work” godmother, Kathy and Linda don’t know each other but they’re often my “college” and “Westwood” each other. Ok, so this michelle-phenomenon may be worth explaining in person, you’ll have to actually ask me about it.

I’ve had a lot of fudge and Oreos tonight, so forgive me for my mumbling, and if you’re in the vicinity, let me know because I have about 400 pieces of fudge to get rid of!

