You know what’s even more dangerous than sneezing at the wheel? Almost falling asleep, two days in a row.

I didn’t mean to be so tired, but I accidentally forgot to change my availability at work and so I was scheduled Monday night 6pm, following my 6:15am wakeup for my internship. It wouldn’t have been too bad but I ended up having to close, which means I was there until 1am. And so then when I woke up for my internship the next morning I was kinda exhausted, and by kinda I mean more than 300 mg of caffeine before noon-exhausted, followed by a 7-hour day pretty much staring at a computer screen… which doesn’t really “perk” you up.

So you can imagine how I felt driving home at 4pm (in terrible Golf Road traffic). In order to stay up, I have instituted TOMSUE-mobile dance parties. Yup, I know I’m alone in my car, but if you were there… well if you were there I wouldn’t be alone and probably wouldn’t have to have a dance party, but back to my story…. if you were alone in a car for over an hour twice a day and super sleepy, you’d need to have a dance party too. So I blast the radio and sing my favorite dance party songs, which brings me back to college (and make me feel SOOOOOO old) and also makes me want to have dance parties on Saturday nights. So let me know if you’re interested.

