I know, it’s been a while.

This is for a multitude of reasons. First, I’m busy, like when I used to work 60 hrs a week busy. School and work are proving to be quite a combination. I had jobs while I was in college, but the only one that came close to being this time-consuming was my apprenticeship that was also taking place of a class, and also ended at 5pm. It’s interesting to go to school all day and work all night… I dunno if I recommend it. Financially it’s actually pretty great because let’s face it, people eat and drink more at night, but physically it’s difficult and makes for pretty long days and pretty tired Michelle’s – which explains the accidental oversleeping of 1 1/2 hours this morning. I made it through the day ok, but missed my running to Rachael Ray  at 6:45.

Also, I went to Los Angeles last weekend to visit one of my bestest friends, Linda, and Cynthia. It was nice to spend some time in the palm trees with these ladies, and we went to an early halloween party one night and a karaoke bar the next night, very fun and a nice break from life.

The third reason is that I’m finding what I have to say slightly boring. I mean I still want to type it, because I like having a place to write my thoughts and typing is WAY faster than hand writing… plus I wont’ lose the pages, but I’m not sure anyone else really cares to read this, but honestly that doesn’t bug me, you aren’t forced.

Finally the best parts of the last few days were the three things that put me in “flow.” You know, “flow” is that term for when you’re so engrossed in something that time means nothing to you. It’s the greatest feeling of 100% enjoying what you’re doing.

I had this flow yesterday when I was reorganizing my room (to be finished Saturday when my new furniture comes!), this afternoon in class creating live radio snippets with Valerie and tonight concocting banana cupcakes with orange-raspberry frosting and butterfinger chip cookies for halloween. I ended up home from work super early tonight so I spent my night baking. You can read about it on NillaRose when I update.

That’s all for now, I forgot I should sleep so I don’t forget to run in the morning, good night!

