“the little things in life often bring us the most joy”

Those are words on a plaque in my room and they are soooo true. Currently, my room is bringing me the “most joy.” You know, I always have a new plan, and in the last year I’ve had about a million and so far I’ve only seen a handful of them through. I’m not sure if this is a bad thing or a good thing. I like to think it means that I realized all of those other plans weren’t what I wanted and instead that they drove me to the plans that I did want, which among other things included going to Broadcasting school and buying “big girl” furniture. I’m so very happy with those two plans right now that even though there are plenty of other imperfect things going on in my life, laying in my bed looking at my ginormous mirror and perfect furniture makes me very happy. On the school side of my life, I spent three hours in the studio today working on my first podcast for my dessert/music radio show, Sweet Talk with Chelle. I know, sounds ridiculously silly, but you’ll just have to check it out and be the judge when it’s time. It will be available for download on JamzOnAir.com as soon as I turn it in. I’d expect about a week or so from next Monday. Please listen and let me know what you think!

Aside from that wish me luck on dog-sitting this weekend. I’m not the biggest fan of watching my puppies through the night, so hopefully they will behave! But I don’t have to think about that yet, I’ll just stare at my mirror and be happy.

(Disclaimer: I’m not staring at myself in the mirror, just the mirror itself).

