Ok, I also walked a total of 6 miles and caught up on Desperate Housewives. And applied for about 200 jobs. Which leaves me SO INCREDIBLY BORED.

After a great week with my mom and a super fun weekend celebrating Linda’s birthday, you’d think a super boring Monday would be great. I think that would only be true if you had ANYTHING (well other than finding the closest US Bank) on your list of things to do Tuesday.

I’m trying to channel Michelle from a little over 2 years ago. She also had no job for a while, but was living (and mooching) at home, so financially I wasn’t nervous, I was just bored. Right now, I’m both and that sucks. Obviously I was well aware that this would happen, I absolutely understand, I just am also absolutely impatient. And did I mention bored?

I recently signed up to take a pricey, but very positive weekend bootcamp for being a host and I’m very excited about it, however it isn’t until November 12th. I’m really glad I came across it and met with the instructor last week because I think it’s a great way to bust into the business. Awesome. However, that leads me to believe not a whole lot is going to happen before then, and, well I’m already halfway through the groceries my mom bought me. Which explains the amazing relationship I’ve had with my bed and Craigslist today.

That is my pity party and rant of the day. On the plus side, Linda and I had an amazing time at the LA women’s expo yesterday, so many cool free samples and booths to play around. She actually won a $500 teeth whitening session! I won toothpaste 🙂 We spent a little more than we should, but we play on being lustery soon so we’re ok with it. (more reason for my Craigslist day). Then we went out to dinner for her bday and happened to come across a restaurant that was part of LA dining week – 1st course, entre and dessert for $26, delicious. Super filling but great way to celebrate!

In other news, Elizabeth tried on wedding dresses yesterday and sounded so excited in her HeyTell message, yay! I’m ridiculously pumped to be one of her bridesmaids. I am bummed that I won’t be able to join her for dress fittings, etc, but her message made my day 🙂

And I finally did my laundry. Thank God Bridget and I used to just go buy new socks and underwear when we were in college or else I wouldn’t have been able to hold out for so long!

