I was really crabby. I was still sick from the weekend, super tired and bored and feeling restless and irritated.

So like many times when I feel this way, I went on Craig’s List. Which kind of seems counterproductive, I mean, how often do you hear of Craig’s List success stories?

Well, you can add 1 story to the list. I read a post about someone searching for a red carpet reporter for the next night (Thursday). I figured it wouldn’t hurt to apply and maybe if it happened I wouldn’t be so crabby the next night. In less than 10 minutes I got a phone call, which I let go to voicemail, because you just never know… but the message was the most flattering message ever. “I just loved your demo and I think you’re perfect for our site,” said Miriana, the voice behind the message.

I called her back and the rest is history.

Ok, just kidding, you don’t really know what happened, but I’ll try to be quick and to the point. I’m now interning at the Charlie Lapson Group – in the LA fashion district. Yes, me, Miss Pajamas, is working in a fashion showroom. The group developed a website a few months ago, RedCarpetTips.com, and is working on making it amazing with articles and actual Red Carpet interviews – enter me, reporter and writer. More detailed position TBD.

The most interesting part of the story is that I never went to the shoot last night, but came into the showroom this morning and this afternoon got to go to my first Oscar Lounge – complete with celebrity interviews!

Even with a dark purply black, broken baby toe, it was amazing. And I get to do it all again tomorrow.

So I’m icing my toe and Tweeting, google-ing and trying to prep a little.

And worrying about what to wear.

