No, right now I am not the busiest girl in the world.

In fact, for the past 12+ hours I’ve been sitting in a room full of walkie talkies. But honestly I’m pretty happy to be here.

Since last week I’ve been incredibly excited about my new internship at Red Carpet Tips. I think it’s incredibly funny that my first job reporting is also a writing job. Finally I feel like my two college educations melded together and found me a job.

As I mentioned before though, this is an internship. Which means what you think it means, no money. Which in all honesty doesn’t bother me until I realize I can’t afford to live. Then it’s a slight problem.

Side note: this is when I would be happy to discuss how I feel about communism. But that’s another story.
Anyway, so I’ve magically extended my $$ in three ways since I got my position.

1-the best thing that I ever EVER came across, Foodbuzz’s 24×24 program where they PAY me to throw a party and write about it. Sometimes I don’t believe it’s real, then get excited when my bank account revives.

2-I’m getting all my money back from the government! I’ve never felt so good about being poor. Also, thank you dad for turbo-taxing my many w-2’s from multiple states.

3-and 3, where I’m sitting right now in the basement of the Orpheum theater in downtown LA working the LA auditions for So You Think You Can Dance. And I’m already making overtime. Yes I’m sitting here as walkie talkie security for the next three days, but guess what else I’m going? Earning May’s rent!

Happy me. Plus since that little baby toe is still twisted and blue, sitting for three days might be a good thing.

