Refresh is defined as:

Verb: Give new strength or energy to; reinvigorate

Noun: An act or function of updating the display on a screen.

That made me laugh.

As you recall, February was “move-on” month, January was… well January was January, but I forgot to mention that March is “refresh” month.

Now, you may be thinking naming months is silly, but it’s kind of like a reminder to work for something and a way to gage progress. We create goals or want to improve all the time, and for me it helps to create a theme – like refreshing – and go from there. If it works for you too, great join the refreshing party. If you’re bored with my month-naming, then come back tomorrow when I’ll tell you something completely unrelated.

Anyway, I know it’s already the 11th of the month (though I have no idea how that happened) but I’m trying to re-fresh my mind and my body.

Falling into the writer role at Red Carpet Tips is doing a lot for the “refreshing my mind” goal. I can’t remember the last time I wrote this much, or actually had this much to do. Sometimes that  can be stressful,  but it’s better than the opposite.

For the “refreshing my body” goal, I’m back at boot camp for 2 weeks – including yesterday’s workout on the beach. Was it smart to workout in sand while barefoot with a healing broken toe? No. But, I now realize how close I live to the beach and plan to workout there more often.

I’m also refreshing my face with new makeup (finally used my christmas gift cards!) and amazing swag from my Oscar Lounge weekend.

I was lucky enough to be introduced to KiwiFox products, and by introduced I mean given full size “samples” of both the dark circle remover and the moisturizer.

I’ve been using the dark circle remover for a week and the woman at the MAC store yesterday told me I didn’t have much darkness under my eyes. That’s amazing for an insomniac like me.

I just got the moisturizer in the mail the other day and my skin feels very soft and it smells like Kiwi, so I’m super pleased. Plus, you know HD cameras aren’t getting any blurrier, so I have to combat wrinkles now.

That’s my refreshing post.

