I guess 6 months is about how long it takes you to adapt to a big change.

It’s raining. Not just a drizzle, not exactly the downpour from last Saturday, but it’s raining. So much that we are sitting in our apartment, in our pajamas and glasses, under the covers with almost no lights on, no TV, no radio, just being lazy.

Because we live in Southern California and it’s raining. We just can’t find it in us to do anything. Granted, my car is a block and a half away, and it’s a commitment free Sunday, but if we were home in Illinois, we would probably still make it to Target or the grocery store or the movies or the mall, and run errands and do something, but we can’t, it’s raining.

Interestingly, I think today is the first time I’ve been bored in like a month, and I think I would be even if it was sunny out.

On an unrelated topic, I’m excited to go home for a few days over Easter. It’s a good time to travel. I have to start working the following week, I haven’t seen my favorite little kids in two months and I’d rather hear about the cruise I’m not going on in person with dessert in my tummy (lent is almost over!) then over the phone. 11 days!

