We are doing a little shuffling around here lately, one of our roommates is moving across town and we are getting a newbie to Prospect Property so this afternoon Cynthia and I shuffled around the living room.

While we were doing this one thought occurred, “everything is temporary.” I was mostly thinking this due to the fact that we moved the entire living room around while Linda was at work and are planning on immediately saying “it’s temporary” if she doesn’t like what we did. But that isn’t the only temporary thing on my mind.

If you’ve been reading any of my posts lately, you know I’m not feeling 100% awesome. I will continue to say I am INCREDIBLY lucky and grateful to have supportive friends and family and to have the opportunity to be interviewing actual celebrities this quickly after moving here, but, and I say this with a bit but, that is the only thing I’m truly feeling positive about. I’m trying, I really am, but my mood hasn’t been able to sustain happiness for too long. Hopefully my little trip home this coming weekend will help.

Maybe it’s because “refresh”ing March didn’t do anything for me. I think I was anticipating that whole body and mind refresher to be super awesome. Last year I gave up dessert for lent and think I lost 15 lbs, this year I think I stayed the same or maybe, lost 2 lbs. Yes, I realize that is not at all why we give things up for lent, believe me, I actually think I’ve been more spiritual in the last few months than most of my life, but I was expecting more of a perk on the getting rid of dessert thing for over 40 days.

Maybe it’s because I’m turning 25 in 13 days and I’m not ready. I was actually ready to turn 24. A girl I work with kept telling me it was going to be the best year ever. I don’t know that’s how I would describe it, but I do know it was pretty monumental and I will ALWAYS remember being 24.

Maybe it’s because some of my friends have been through emotional experiences lately and I want to be there for them and then also be with my family.

Either way my theme today is “everything’s temporary,” hmm… should that be my April month? I think I will decide this week.

PS – I was going to write an April Fool’s Day post, but I couldn’t think of a good one – so give me your good stories!

