it’s going to be sunny and warm, and I’m going to go back to making monthly goals, because it’s my life and I want to get what I want to get out of it.

Back when I started month goals it was because I was frustrated with things and figured if I could meet any goals I set, then I’d feel awesomely accomplished. I was right.

Then things distracted me and I lost my oomph. I’m ready to get it back though. So here we go…

By June 30th I will:

Get and go to at least one media job interview.

Lose 10 lbs, you know because I lost them in October and then they decided they missed me and returned. Well guess what, there’s no room for you in my clothes and there’s not money in my pocket for new clothes, so aside from health and fitness this is a financial goal. Plus there’s really no excuse to not give yourself at least 20 minutes of sweatiness everyday, I mean really, it’s not a whole lot of time.

Finish paying back my parents the money I borrowed this year, and then start building my savings again!

Add three awesome entries to my latest experiment, Encyclopedia Michelle, suggestions are welcome.

Unpack every box that’s still hanging out in the garage and then repack the things that can be repacked up.

Clean out my closet.

Buy this sweatshirt.

Make sure that every week I do at least one thing that makes me super happy, whether that is getting a pedicure, going to the movies, having a great time at Erin’s surprise party (last night – check!) or reading a magazine outside

Just to pad my list with things I will absolutely do…

Baby-sit Grenning and Harrison

Go to Elizabeth’s Bridal Shower(s)

Enjoy the day at the racetrack

Long list, I know but guess what, it’s going to feel awesome to check everything off that list in 28 days.

So readers, I know you exist because my mom doesn’t click on each post 30+ times, you should make a June list too, even just two or three things that you really want to accomplish, do or enjoy this month. What do you have to lose?

 

Sidenote: when proofreading this I dropped salsa on my clothes, I’m going to add one more thing – try to stop getting food all over me (there was cake on the shirt I wore last night) because Michelle, you’re 25.

