to set lofty goals. If you aren’t challenging yourself, you won’t improve. That doesn’t mean you’ll be 100% successful, but it does mean you’ll be working in the right direction. Plus, sometimes just defining a goal or desire puts you in the right mindset.

On that note, I have 12 days left in June to complete my list. I’m about 98.999% sure I won’t be losing the 10 pounds I wanted to never see again, and I rather doubt the garage will be uber organized, but you know what, I have managed to cross a few important and fun things off the list and most importantly, I have a media job interview tomorrow!!!

In case you didn’t already know, this was kind of the most important item on the list. I was fearful that by moving back to Chicago, I would be taking a step back in my career. I learned a lot and made some career gains in LA and then landed home back in my jeans and work shirts and it made me nervous. Not that I’m not so incredibly thankful that Westwood let me come back, but I wanted it to be temporary. Now don’t worry that I’m getting ahead of myself, I’m not, because actually WW is only temporary right now. I started working as a Graduate Assistant at ICB 3 days a week, so I’m at 2 temp jobs and looking to swap them for a full-timer.

So I can cross this most important item off my list:

Get and go to at least one media job interview.

And guess what?? It’s at Harpo studios! You know, that little lady who turned herself into the Queen of Daytime TV and a huge media mogul? Oprah Winfrey! I only hope this is day 1 in my steps to my own TV path, maybe I can end up with Ellehicm studios.

No, I don’t think that’s a good idea. Too German sounding. Maybe marinara studios.

Wish me luck!

