in 100 days?

Because we have exactly that many days left to fulfill whatever goals we had for 2012.

I really like counting days since and days til things and examining my life based on some sort of timeline – as you probably know from reading these posts – so I like to pause when things like “100 days until New Years Eve” come up in my countdown app.

In 100 days you can do a whole lot of things. You can spend or save a bunch of money, lose or gain a bunch of weight, plan the rest of your wedding… Erin & Chrissy… you can go through your last trimester of being pregnant… Bridget… you can travel, get a new job… Justine… (and me!) quit your job or take a chance and decide to retire…Auntie Roe… you can do almost anything. 100 days is actually quite a lengthy amount of time.

I will be preparing cookies for Christmas.

Just kidding, I won’t start that for another 70 days (December 1st). What I am going to do for the remaining 100 days of 2012 is something great everyday. Now great is a loose term., which, in itself is great. I get to decide what counts, which really means I just get to take an extra five minutes every day from now until frosty December 31st and realize how great little things are. I’m also going to attempt to write it here or somewhere so I remember to do it – and I encourage you to also. Since we are falling into the holiday season (fall-ing into… fall first!) it’s a good time to jump on the cheesy bandwagon and be happy.

Starting with today – I won $100 on the lottery ticket my dad bought me. This comes at a very opportune time since I’ve recently had a shopping problem. He gets his $20 back for the ticket cost and I get extra money to pay off those new dresses that I didn’t need. Perfect match. What is your great thing today?

 

