but I haven’t forgotten my challenge to find something great in every day.

The nice thing? Great things actually have been happening on their own. Whoa. I did not expect that, though I’m hoping I’m not jinxing anything.

I’ll tell the truth, I was fishing for “greatness” last week. Tuesday I wrote in my notes app “new shampoo” and Wednesday, one of my co-workers picked up my shift at Westwood so I could go to sleep by 9pm. I was sick both days so they were great things in the moment.

On Thursday, I said my first made-up word on-air, I said something was “Fall-y” and my boss called me out on in, but not in a bad way, therefore it was great. Anytime I can make up words is great to me.

Then came Friday which brought Elizabeth & Patrick’s wedding weekend! Friday consisted of not having to go to work at night, but instead getting to get a pedicure and a manicure – which is surprisingly still intact – and attending their rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. Ok, my shoe broke at the rehearsal and I spent the rest of the night walking around Maggiano’s in what can only be described as little grey grandma flats, but the food was delicious and Elizabeth and Patrick were very excited.

Saturday was their wedding, everything was full of fun and Elizabeth was beautiful – she looked like Cinderella. They enjoyed their day, as did the rest of us, we celebrated until 5:30am, which means something great-ish must’ve happened early Sunday morning. Otherwise we would’ve gone to sleep earlier. The rest of the day I spent sleeping and eating. That’s what every “after wedding” Sunday should consist of.

Yesterday was Monday. I went to Westwood after not being there for a week and actually enjoyed working, sometimes taking a nice break from it makes it seem much more like fun and not work – especially when we were gambling on the Bears game at the host stand.

Today I quit working at Broadcasting school and actually applied for a new job. I promised myself I wouldn’t waste my time applying for jobs that weren’t amazing, but this one is, and actually I have no idea if it’s part or full-time or what so maybe it could just be a perfect complement to my WBIG gig. Also I have some exciting but a little nervous news tomorrow morning, you just might want to check out the Daily Herald 🙂

Ooo! And it’s Linda’s birthday!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY to you, Ms. Dirkes Quintana, or as my car phone calling voice says, “Call Linda, Dir-kiss Queen-tana” Love you, miss you and I’m so proud of all you’ve accomplished in the last year… including getting rid of those slippery sheets 🙂

